April 20, 2024


Serving the university community

Full list of Awards Presented at NUGA

-Faith Enang and Demiladeogo Bankole

The list below contains the awards presented to teams and individuals at the 26th National University Games Association (NUGA).

1. Overall Best Participating University Award – University of Port-Harcourt.

2. Winner of NUGA 22 – University of Port-Harcourt

3. 1st Runner-up NUGA 22 – University of Lagos, Akoka.

4. 2nd Runner-up NUGA 22 – Nile University, Abuja.

5. 8 brand new Tecno Camon phones were also presented to the highest scorers in selected games.

The top 3 trophies were donated by Odofin Ogunsanya, a Unilag Alumni.

Also, the overall best participating university at the NUGA gold trophy was introduced by Unilag for the first time.

According to a statement by the Vice-Chancellor of Unilag, Professor Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, the overall best trophy will be passed on to the next winners of NUGA.

About Author